User disappeared from user list.

  • 1
  • Problem
  • Updated 4 years ago
  • Not a Problem
One of the users (hcoleman@austincc.edu) that I set up originally when I first started using Rise Vision has disappeared from the user list.

If I try to add this same user back, I get an error that this account is a duplicate.

How can I make sure hcoleman@austincc.edu is added to the user list again?

Thanks
Photo of rcruse

rcruse

  • 3,268 Points 3k badge 2x thumb

Posted 4 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Neal

Neal

  • 61,252 Points 50k badge 2x thumb
If that user logs in and deletes their user account (they can click on their username in the upper-right corner when first signing in to bring them to the appropriate page).  Once their account is deleted, you can then add them to the proper company account.

Thanks.
Photo of rcruse

rcruse

  • 3,268 Points 3k badge 2x thumb
So .... I can create a user account to add to the Rise Vision 'company' I manage.
But then I can't delete those very same user accounts I created? That seems a necessary function of managing the 'company'.
For example, we've had some employees leave the college and no longer have access to the work emails, so they cannot 'login' to delete their user accounts any longer.

Could this be added as a feature?  As part of management,  the'company' managers need to be able to create/delete the users as well as the content of our Rise Vision displays.
Photo of Neal

Neal

  • 61,252 Points 50k badge 2x thumb
Based on  your original post, It sounds like the user deleted their own user account, and then when they signed back in, it created a new user account for them (in a separate company).  Because they are in a different company at this time, you aren't able to delete them.

As long as you have the Administrator role enabled on your user account, you are able to manage other users in your company.  You can delete them if desired, or manage their roles, etc.

Thanks.