User already exists error?

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 3 years ago
  • Answered
I had initially added one of my coworkers as a user under one of our sub companies, but we were having issues pulling the correct company id from the API for his sub company. So I deleted him as a user, and now I can't add him back. What do I need to do?
Photo of Stephen Garrett

Stephen Garrett, Champion

  • 2,674 Points 2k badge 2x thumb

Posted 3 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Ashleigh

Ashleigh

  • 3,740 Points 3k badge 2x thumb
Hi Stephen

In this situation, here are the steps to take to get that user added to your account.

1 - have that user log into the account they created. (They may have tried logging in after you deleted them and created a new account unintentionally)
2 - have them click  on the Settings link and then click on the Delete button to delete the account they created
3 - now that they have deleted that company, you can add them to your account.

The next time they log in, they will log into your account.

**Note that if they have any content in that account, they should retrieve it before deleting the account because anything in that account will be deleted along with the account

Thanks!

(Edited)
Photo of Stephen Garrett

Stephen Garrett, Champion

  • 2,674 Points 2k badge 2x thumb
Thanks Ashleigh, I'll have them try this.