Storage Deleting Content

  • 1
  • Problem
  • Updated 3 years ago
Been having a strange issue with Storage today. Went through and did a house cleaning while we only had 4 slides being displayed (Plus interface graphics).

I deleted a LOT of stuff. I would select all items in the folder and then de-select the ones I wanted to keep and hit delete.

I would then go back up in the hierarchy and move to the next folder.
I went back to a folder I just deleted a bunch of stuff from to upload something new and it was empty!!!

So I went into the trash, selected 4 items and clicked the Undelete button. It restored EVERYTHING i had deleted!

I've just spent the last 20mins putzing with this and finally have all my files back that are needed for our displays.
Photo of Eric S.

Eric S.

  • 7,412 Points 5k badge 2x thumb
  • angry

Posted 3 years ago

  • 1
Photo of HSuarez

HSuarez

  • 11,896 Points 10k badge 2x thumb
Hi,

I've tried to recreate the issue that you've described above. The steps that I have is:

1. Have a folder of images
2. Select all images in that folder. Unselect a few images.
3. Select Trash on the selected images.
4. Go up the Storage folder hierarchy, then enter into that previous folder again.
5. Restore the images that were in Trash. Go back into that folder to check that the images were restored.

I haven't come across any bugs with this process - the images that were selected to go into Trash went into Trash, and the restore option also works too.

I am wondering if this has happened before or if it's the first time that this issue has occurred?

Thanks,

Hannah
Photo of Eric S.

Eric S.

  • 7,412 Points 5k badge 2x thumb
This is the first time I have seen the issue, but also the first time I have deleted items in bulk.  Usually only deleting one or two items at a time.
Photo of HSuarez

HSuarez

  • 11,896 Points 10k badge 2x thumb
Thanks. I haven't recreated the issue/others have not yet reported it as it may have been inadvertently deleted during the cleanup, but let us know when this appears again.
(Edited)
Photo of Eric S.

Eric S.

  • 7,412 Points 5k badge 2x thumb
I can assure you that I did not inadvertently delete them. The items were not selected for deletion and were still showing in the folders before I went back.
Photo of HSuarez

HSuarez

  • 11,896 Points 10k badge 2x thumb
Hi,
I had another colleague look into this also and we were unable to recreate the Storage deleting content issue. If you have come across this again or if anyone else has, let us know via outlining the steps involved and any potential screencasts to assist us in recreating this.