Remove user from already deleted company

  • 1
  • Problem
  • Updated 4 years ago
  • Solved
I created a company with an account, and added a user. I then deleted the account used to create the company. Unfortunately I had not deleted the user I added under that company. Now I can't add that added user to another company. What should I do??
Photo of Michael Carson

Michael Carson

  • 90 Points 75 badge 2x thumb

Posted 4 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Neal

Neal

  • 61,252 Points 50k badge 2x thumb
Hi Michael,

The user who is deleted can log in and delete their own user account. Once this is accomplished, you can add them to a different account if needed.

Thanks.
Photo of Wendi

Wendi

  • 60 Points
Sorry to revive an old thread, but I'm having a similar problem. I'm wanting to add a user to another company, but it says "User already exists" I can log in as that specific user and go to User Settings and click Delete, then OK to confirm, but nothing happens? I still can't use the user on my new company..
Photo of Blake Freeman

Blake Freeman, Official Rep

  • 36,116 Points 20k badge 2x thumb
Wendi,

Could you email support@risevision.com from the user account in question requesting account deletion? I will be able to facilitate that for you.