OAuth1 for Google accounts is going away on April 20, 2015

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 4 years ago
  • Answered
I received this message today when logging into my Rise Vision account.  What does it mean?  
Photo of tony

tony

  • 11,670 Points 10k badge 2x thumb

Posted 4 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Blake Freeman

Blake Freeman, Official Rep

  • 36,116 Points 20k badge 2x thumb
tony,

This is a known announcement from google. We're currently in the process of upgrading to 0auth2 authentication. The message can be ignored on your end.
Photo of tony

tony

  • 11,670 Points 10k badge 2x thumb
At least until it can't.  :)   ...just kidding.  I hope.