Media Library

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 4 years ago
  • Answered
Once the "trial" runs out, are you automatically subscribed or do you have to physically subscribe still.  Also...if the trial runs out and you don't hit subscribe what happens?  
Photo of tony

tony

  • 11,670 Points 10k badge 2x thumb
  • curious

Posted 4 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Blake Freeman

Blake Freeman, Official Rep

  • 36,116 Points 20k badge 2x thumb
Hi Tony,

When the trial runs out, you will need to actually subscribe to storage. Many of our users have been making full use of their trials and waiting until the last few days to subscribe.

When the trial runs out, the files kept in storage become inaccessible to the public and your displays, however you can still download the media that you have stored.
Photo of tony

tony

  • 11,670 Points 10k badge 2x thumb
Given everyone was presented with a link where they must agree that they understood it would be a pay item at one point, making everyone go back and click subscribe seems unnecessary.  
Photo of Blake Freeman

Blake Freeman, Official Rep

  • 36,116 Points 20k badge 2x thumb
Tony,
 
Many of our customers that are subscribing to storage don't have billing details on file. We don't want to request billing details at the start of the trial, so it is necessary to confirm a subscription after the trial ends.
Photo of tony

tony

  • 11,670 Points 10k badge 2x thumb
Makes sense.  Too bad it can't just roll over for those you do have details for.