Important Announcement: Display’s Last Connection

  • 1
  • Announcement
  • Updated 2 years ago
Archived and Closed

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies and is no longer visible to community members.

Currently, Rise Vision keeps track of the timestamp when a Display was last seen and presents it as the ‘Last Connection’ field.


Unfortunately, keeping track of this information has proven to not be scaleable with the technology that we are currently using and the growth that we are experiencing. In order to maintain a reliable service, we are going to remove that information from the Displays. 

You will still be able to monitor the online/offline status of your Display by checking the Status field, only the timestamp will be removed.
Photo of Ezequiel Conte

Ezequiel Conte, Employee

  • 874 Points 500 badge 2x thumb

Posted 2 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Robb

Robb, Official Rep

  • 76,676 Points 50k badge 2x thumb
Official Response
Hello everyone,

We recently had a Hackathon where our Dev team got together to work on ideas, and we discovered a way that we can get this functionality back into https://apps.risevision.com/displays, so we are happy to announce it is back! 

Look for a blog post next week that goes over what the Hackathon was, and what we learned in it!