change google account

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 1 year ago
  • Answered
Archived and Closed

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies and is no longer visible to community members.

I started in Rise Vision with an existing Google account and did some basic things. Now I want to open what I've done to developers in the company. I don't want them signing into my google account, so I want to change the google account associated with my company. Can I do this?
Photo of David Helmey

David Helmey

  • 70 Points

Posted 3 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Blake Freeman

Blake Freeman, Official Rep

  • 36,116 Points 20k badge 2x thumb
David,

Why not just add them as authorized users to your company? If you click your avatar in the top right, then click Company Users, you'll see an add user button at the bottom.
Photo of Rob Doumen

Rob Doumen

  • 254 Points 250 badge 2x thumb
Similar issue here. I'm leaving the company, but setup the rise account with my personal gmail. No problem to add my collegue to the company account.
But is there a way to also change the google sheet references in a presentation to another account, without manually editing all the placeholders that refer to a sheet in my gmail drive?
Photo of Blake Freeman

Blake Freeman, Official Rep

  • 36,116 Points 20k badge 2x thumb
Rob, you'll just need to share edit rights of the google docs to your colleague.
Photo of Rob Doumen

Rob Doumen

  • 254 Points 250 badge 2x thumb
That's correct, but than i have to leave the sheets in my account. They don't want that :).
If i move the sheet to another account, make him owner. I manually have to change every connection to the sheet.. Bummer.
Photo of Cafe Bella

Cafe Bella

  • 60 Points
The company that set up the rise vision for us wants to be removed from the account, how do I remove the main email log in which was the company who set this up for us and add our email as the only gmail log in?
Photo of Robb

Robb, Official Rep

  • 76,676 Points 50k badge 2x thumb
Cafe Bella,

In this case that user would have to log into the Company, add the appropriate user that you want added to the Company, and then you could delete the original user. More info on that can be found here: https://risevision.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/115000882303-Users

I hope that helps!