"All devices" schedule reverts back to regular schedules after unchecking?

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 4 years ago
  • Answered
We have several presentations running on different devices and schedules. We don't currently have the option to use a 3rd party CAP service, so I setup one 'campus alert' presentation that draws from our campus emergency alert RSS feed, and a emergency notification schedule to put it into.

Once we know an alert has been implemented, we can choose that one schedule that has the emergency notification presentation RSS feed, go to the Distribution field, and choose "All Devices," which would presumably send the latest emergency notification to all device's displays.

'So ... after the 'emergency' is over, I'm hoping you can simply unclick "All Devices" in the emergency notification schedule, and all the devices will revert back to their previous schedules.

Is that how it would work? Or would we have to manually put all the devices back in their proper schedules?

Thanks,
Robert
Photo of rcruse

rcruse

  • 3,268 Points 3k badge 2x thumb

Posted 4 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Blake Freeman

Blake Freeman, Official Rep

  • 36,116 Points 20k badge 2x thumb
Robert,

That is not how it works. When you select a device that is already in a schedule, the platform will not allow these changes to be saved. You will have to remove these displays from any schedule they are currently in, then add them to the emergency schedule. Once the emergency is done, you would then remove the displays from the alert schedule, and manually add them back to their normal schedules.